skip to content

Health Care Management Diploma: Management and Leadership

Whoever wants to make a career in the hospital needs management skills. Therefore, the Business School of the University of Cologne is planning a health care management diploma, which is expected to start in September 2018. The health care management diploma is designed to prepare medical professionals for the challenges of a hospital career. In addition to medical expertise, they must also have management skills to meet the economic requirements - also as a leader.

Management skills and leadership skills

The goal of the planned health care management diploma is to provide a better understanding of the framework conditions within a hospital, the economic consequences of decisions and the importance of corporate strategies. Classes are taught by a selected group of lecturers with a high reputation.

Classes take place during 5 weekends. In addition, a one-week study tour named "Clinical Leadership Development" is included at the Center for Health Leadership & Enterprise at the University of Cambridge (http://www.health.jbs.cam.ac.uk). The aim of the course is to develop management skills for future managers in the health sector.

Successful participants will receive a certificate of course completion

Through the health care management diploma you can:

  • Increase your work satisfaction due to a better understanding of the relationships and improved communication
  • Get german education credit points
  • Improve your career opportunities within a hospital, but also outside of it.

 

At a glance:

  • Certificate from the Business School of the University of Cologne
  • Convenient schedule: 5 weekends
  • Small group size for individual support
  • German education credits
  • A "Clinical Leadership Development" course at the Center for Health Leadership & Enterprise at the University of Cambridge

The fee for the programme is 9,900 Euro. Register until the end of December 2017 and receive a fee reduction of 1,000 Euro. Are you interested and would like to learn more about the health care management diploma programme? Then please contact Sabine Kuschel sabine.kuschel(at)uni-koeln.de

skip to content

Health Care Management Diploma: Führung und Management

Wer heute im Krankenhaus Karriere machen will, braucht Managementkenntnisse. Die Business School der Universität zu Köln plant daher ein Health Care Management Diploma, welches voraussichtlich im September 2018 startet. Die berufsbegleitende Weiterbildung bereitet Ärtze sowie Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter aus dem Gesundheitswesen auf eine Karriere im Krankenhaus vor. Neben medizinischem Fachwissen müssen Mediziner auch immer mehr Managementfähigkeiten besitzen, um den wirtschaftlichen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden – auch als Führungskraft, denn zu den klassischen Visiten und Operationen kommen Mitarbeitergespräche, Budgetplanungen und Marketingaktionen hinzu.

Managementkenntnisse und Führungskompetenz

Ziel des geplanten Health Care Management Diplomas ist ein besseres Verständnis der Rahmenbedingungen innerhalb der Klinik, der ökonomischen Konsequenzen von Entscheidungen sowie die Bedeutung von Unternehmensstrategien. Gelehrt wird von einem ausgewählten Dozentenkreis mit hoher Reputation innerhalb des Medizinmanagements.

Die Unterrichtseinheiten des Health Care Management Diplomas finden an ca. 5 Wochenenden statt. Diese stehen bereits im Vorfeld fest, so dass Sie sich die Zeiten optimal einplanen können. Zusätzlich ist ein Kurs zum Thema "Clinical Leadership Development" am Centre for Health Leadership & Enterprise an der Universität Cambridge geplant (http://www.health.jbs.cam.ac.uk). Ziel des Kurses ist der Aufbau von Management Skills für zukünftige Führungskräfte in der Gesundheitsbranche.

Abschluss des Health Care Management Diplomas ist ein Zertifikat der Business School der Universität zu Köln.

Mit der Weiterbildung können Sie:

  • Ihre Arbeitszufriedenheit erhöhen aufgrund des besseren Verständnisses der Zusammenhänge und einer verbesserte Kommunikation
  • Fortbildungspunkte für Ihre Karriere erwerben
  • Ihre Karrierechancen verbessern; innerhalb einer Klinik, aber auch außerhalb eines Krankenhauses

 

Auf einen Blick:

  • Zertifikat der Business School der Universität zu Köln
  • Optimaler Zeitplan: berufsbegleitend an 5 Wochenenden
  • kleine Gruppengröße für eine individuelle Betreuung
  • Speziell auf die Interessen von Ärzten und Ärztinnen zugeschnittenes Programm
  • Weiterbildungspunkte anrechenbar
  • Ein "Clinical Leadership Development" Kurs am Centre for Health Leadership & Enterprise an der Universität Cambridge

Die Kosten des Diploma Programms liegen bei 9.900 Euro. Bei Anmeldung bis Ende Dezember 2017 erhalten Sie ein Frühbucherangebot von 1.000 Euro. Haben Sie Interesse und möchten mehr über das Programm erfahren? Dann kontaktieren Sie gerne Sabine Kuschel sabine.kuschel(at)uni-koeln.de